Self Introduction – Mark I

The Gateway Forums Announcements Self Introductions Self Introduction – Mark I

Tagged: 

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Mark I
      Participant

Hello. I am Mark Iredell or “Mark I” on this forum. I am a retired atmospheric scientist and live at this writing in Alexandria, Virginia. I have been a member of the Religious Naturalist Association since 2016, but I have been born and raised and thinking and feeling as a religious naturalist my whole life without necessarily giving it that name. I have wide-ranging tastes but my specific interests are bread, climate, and songs. Salutations!

tfindlay
        Keymaster

Hi Mark,

Thanks for introducing yourself. I hope others will do the same.

Nat44Rel
          Participant

Mark, I am somewhat familiar with your interest in Songs and Climate, but I don’t understand bread.  Do you mean you enjoy home baking of bread, or do your interests run in other directions.  I ask because I make a mean (and simple) Louisiana French bread, and a pretty good cinnamon roll (guilty pleasure).  I used to do sourdough, and when Covid broke out and we could not get yeast I returned to it, but somehow lost my rabbit foot and most of it was BAD, so I was happy when we could get yeast again, and grateful for the businesses that produce it in such abundance and quality.

Thanks,

Michael

Mark I
              Participant

Michael, yes I do mean I enjoy home baking of bread. I too scrambled when yeast was unavailable. I think I will post about my experiences with bread making  in the “Other Arts” category under Arts, and maybe we can hear what Louisiana French bread is and how to make it. 🙂

Nat44Rel
              Participant